Earl Grey icing

Next up is a test for Earl Grey icing for the inside of my macaroons. I’m hoping the musky bergamot flavour will balance well with the sweetness of icing sugar and the almonds of the macaroons.

I will also be testing out other tea flavoured icing, green tea/ roobosh and chai are on the list. I will write-up how I get along.

The basis will be just supplementing the water for strong tea – i think i will have to play around to get the right flavour and intensity.

Really excited about this new ‘tea range’ to add to my list of goodies for lornascakery 🙂

Leave a Reply

