Mr & Mrs Hill’s Wedding cake

This was my first wedding cake order (apart from my own last year!)

It was nerve-wracking and really fantastic when I saw how much they liked it – I can really get used to that feeling!

The base was a 10″ fruit cake and the top tier was a 8″ lemon sponge with lemon curd buttercream.

They had their reception at Fulham football club – so me and Beck’s (the bride) decided to subtly use their crest in the design – very subtly! But I think it worked really well and I loved the fact the cake was so personal to them and had their initials featured.

The stripes took ages but I really love the look it created – I will be doing more cakes with this – maybe lots of different candy colours would look good 🙂 maybe I’ll do this for my mother-in-laws two tier birthday cake that i am making in a couple of weeks.

I also loved the bows and think they made it look so smart, like the cake was ready and properly dressed for the party.

This is what the cake looked like in the venue: (Congratulations Beck’s and Dave!)

 

Leave a Reply

