60’s cake

This cake was for a lady’s 60th birthday garden lunch.

I was told that when she was younger she was a model and has previously been married to a sculptor so I gathered that she was a lover of strong imagery and wanted to give her something to say ‘wow’ to.

I LOVED designing this cake and really want to do a retro range, where I also do a 70’s print hand painted.

I marbled lots of colours before icing the cake and then emphasised this with some hand painted images over the top. It wa so bright and happy, I really hope everyone liked it at the party, thank you Hannah for the order!!  

Leave a Reply

