A Winter Engagement Cake

This cake a real treat to design as I loved the brief! It was for my cousin’s friend who was having her engagement party, it was christmas themed! I was told the bride-to-be was really creative, loved vintage things and her favourite film was Annie.

The couple also LOVE christmas, so I went down the romantic picturesque route and I also think this cake deign has an anticipation of christmas eve feel about it. Helped by the Annie quote “its only a day away”.

The cake was  a simple buttery sponge with jam and buttercream filling.

The pictures remind me of Dickens movies and when Scrooge looks in through the windows of happy christmas parties when he is visited by the Ghost of Christmas Present. Ladies with ball gowns and men with waistcoats and cravats come to mind. Lovely!

My cousin told me the-bride-to be loved it and said it was the best present ever, this made me so happy!! I love love love this job x

Leave a comment