Homemade Marshmallows

So I have been curious as to how to make marshmallows at home, as I absolutely LOVE them.

Obviously I had to give them a bit of Lorna’s Cakery-ness so I marbled in some purple dye just before they set for a wicked result!

I will definitely be making these in future hamper/gift boxes. They look great and taste amazing, much better than anything you buy in the shops! I got the recipe from here, it is easy to follow but my food processor is a bit too small and I had an expanding marshmallow situation going on towards the end! You have to whisk the mixture for ten minutes, it grows and grows in the blender to become very light and fluffy.

I had made these to sit with my rainbow cake – a birthday platter of sugar and colour!

If you give these a go, please let me know x

2 thoughts on “Homemade Marshmallows

Leave a Reply

