Thyme painting and keegan cookies!

image

I have to build up some ideas for a new cakery website that my friend  Louise is building me. I want to avoid frills and pink, so tonight I have the paint out and want to work on some organic, fresh looking sketches. So obviously my current obsession for green is evident!

image

Herbs, thyme esspecially is beautiful- wild in structure and with purple backed leaves. I want to play with using this type of style in the top banner of the new site, maybe lipping arond the text ‘Lorna’s Cakery’?

image

The oaty cookies in the top picture were from my friend Kim and Pete Keegan’s recipe book, (a WI one) so I how call them Keegan Cookies! They are 100% better than shop bought hobnobs and are made in under half an hour. Here’s how to make them….go go go!

image

More paintings to come soon! Maybe some animals and herbs next time.
X

One thought on “Thyme painting and keegan cookies!

  1. Pingback: The Cat’s Meadow Cake « lornascakery

Leave a Reply

