Sketches and Inspiration

To give my blog a more rounded view of what I like and my work, I wanted to post a few images of my recent sketches and some things about town that have caught my eye. I’m sure that you will probably see these things filter into my cake designs.

I think it’s something about Spring (I have said this before) I find myself stopping to appreciate simple, well-lit views from my bedroom window, evening/early morning sun and new growth in sprouting perennial blooms.

I have also been working on a patchwork quilt, which has taken a while but finally grown to fill most of my floor. I am needed to make a call to my mum to find out  about how to finish it and add the wadding, otherwise I will just keep adding to it and it will take over the flat… I will post when it is finished.

Leave a Reply

