The Jazz Cake

 

 

Weirdly, this cake looks like it has been created by a crazed jazz monster – the blues and black seem to really dance around the design, which I like, but it wasn’t really intentional!

 

 

I made this cake the same week as the Street Party cake, determined not to merge the two ideas seems to have made to ridiculously different cakes. I painted a saxophone into the design, can you spot it?

 

 

 

This cake’s brief was “he likes music” – Kate is opting to give me less and less information when asking me to design a cake for her friends, just seeing what I come up with, which is really fun. Especially as I am doing her wedding cake in December, fun!

Not much text from me regarding this cake – I like how the images sort of make it look like a painting or odd-looking sculpture. Oh, I forgot to say, it was chocolate-chocolate-chocolate flavour.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

