My Attempt at Dan Lepard’s Stollen Recipe, and My Joy!

I’ve always wanted to bake a Stollen and was told Dan Lepard’s recipe was a goodun’… So I went for it.
I’m a huge fan of Christmas breads and love all the spices, however, I’m never happy with the dry ones you get at the supermarkets and hate paying a fiver for a tiny slice from a Christmas market (oh hello Scrooge!)
So I made this one, IT WAS MASSIVE! So I’ve wrapped up slices to give away to friends for a tea time treat (not so Scrooge-like)
The funky paper is from my very talented friends Polly and Chris’ magazine, Wrap, check them out for inspirational illustration and wrapping paper galore.
I did leave the bread to rise all day as needed to go Christmas shopping, but it was in a big bowl and it didn’t go beserk, so feel free to mix it in the morning and then get on with your day and in the evening, make the house smell AMAZING and bake the beast!

20131208-165656.jpg

One thought on “My Attempt at Dan Lepard’s Stollen Recipe, and My Joy!

  1. Pingback: Brunch with German sausages, Irish tart, Italian espresso | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

Leave a Reply

