My Indoor Meadow with Hand Painted Cakes at The Chosen Wedding Fair

 

Last Sunday I ventured into the magical world of The Chosen Wedding Fair, so much lace and pretty bespoke creations everywhere!
This was my stall, I decided quite early on that I wanted to make more of a ‘mark’ when displaying my painted wedding cakes. So I decided to bring a meadow with me! Lots of hessian, straw and twigs filled the back of the van, and even a couple of wooden old crates to add height, I LOVED IT! It totally made me want a shop front just so I could play with window displays all day long. Alas, not this decade!

I also met tonnes of lovely people, including Kiki who organised the show. She was running around making sure everyone was happy, which they were, so well done to a great job!

So here are some new Creative Cakery Friends that I would recommend you check out, if not for a wedding then just for inspiration, they are really fun:

Lucy, Illustrator – The Story House
Lottie, Wedding Blogger – Lace and Love Hearts
Tania, Retro Ballroom Dancing – Sapphire Groove
Emma, Florist – Ladybird
Retro Photo booth – Strike a Pose

Next week  have my next injection of Brides and engagement ring spotting (fun!) at The Vintage Wedding Fayre in Bethnal Green, York Hall. “Tis the season to get wed!”

Leave a Reply

